When Opelousas, LA home and business owners need cooling or heating repairs or replacement, they call Smith Air Conditioning.

Whether you need Commercial HVAC Service or Residential Heat & AC Service, we are the Heating & Cooling Company for you.

Opelousas, LA Commercial HVAC Services

  • When you need commercial heating or ac repair services for your Opelousas business, there is no time to wait; it could cost you just in the disruption to your business!
  • Preventative commercial HVAC Maintenance can help, but for AC systems over 10 years, you will easily pay for energy costs, maintenance and chronic repairs unless you consider commercial HVAC unit replacement with a better SEER rating and instant energy savings! If your system has been a headache, we can help.
  • Perhaps you are a builder looking for a HVAC Contractor to install new systems in new homes – call us for a price and services that is just as good as our reputation for serving Opelousas, LA and the surrounding area.

Residential Heating and Air Conditioning Services

  • Do you have a broken AC and just cannot do without that AC repair? Is your heat broken and your family is cold? Call us for timely Heating and AC Repair for your Opelousas home.
  • Taking care of your heating and Air Conditioner is key to keeping it running longer and with less energy costs. Call Smith AC for Heating and AC preventative maintenance to check the status of your current HVAC system, and tune-up your system for next season!
  • There will come a time where despite the best maintenance and heat and AC repairs by the most talented team, you will need still need to have a new Heat Pump, Furnace or Air Conditioner Installation. While it is never a great day for an AC Replacement, we can make sure you know your options, can find a more budget friendly system, and pick something that will last longer and cool your home the way it should.

We make customer service our top priority. Read our reviews below to find out more about the quality work we’ve done for your Opelousas LA neighbors.

Our technicians are factory trained and available to serve you 7 days a week.  We diagnose and repair your AC equipment as quickly as efficiently as possible so next time you’re in need of AC repair, call Smith AC at (337) 363-1866.

Local Reviews
for Opelousas, LA

Smith Air Conditioning Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 123 customer reviews


Excellent service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

What an awesome professional man. So courteous so calm and hard worker.

OpelousasLA70570 30.515-92.07

Excellent




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Mr Dylan is a true professional, it’s a shame but don’t trust anyone else on our system. Need someone to come do his job and not spend time on company computer troubleshooting the issue.

OpelousasLA70570 30.505-92.135

Best Technician!




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

My AC stopped working on Tuesday 8/8. I have a service agreement so I called Smith AC-Ville Platte. Dylan was the oncall technician that called me back within a few minutes. He was informative and willing/ready to come to diagnose the issue immediately. However, even with a service agreement the after hours cost was not going to be desirable so we decided to wait until the next day. The house was not unbearable that evening which was a blessing. The unfortunate part is that I could not receive service until Friday 8/11. But to my surprise, that next day Dylan reached out to me to see if we had been serviced. He was concerned because he had not seen my name come across for service. That made my day because that’s customer service. Dylan cared enough to reach out; above and beyond!!! Another good thing is that Dylan was the technician that came to do the repairs. We are back in the cool. I’m happy because I got to experience a person that takes pride in his job and cares about his customers. Thank you Dylan for all you do.

OpelousasLA70570 30.465-92.105

Great




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Very professional - Excellent Rating

OpelousasLA70570 30.565-92.0925

Dallas excellent service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Dallas is awesome!

OpelousasLA70570 30.4625-92.0025

Excellent service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Very courteous

OpelousasLA70570 30.49-92.1125

Outstanding Service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Always prompt, courteous, and efficient.

OpelousasLA70570 30.4425-92.065

Long time satisfied customer




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

OpelousasLA70570 30.465-92.105

excellent




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Dylan was very personable. Very efficient service .

OpelousasLA70570 30.505-92.005

He was very professional




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

OpelousasLA70570 30.505-92.0825

Yearly service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Dylan did a great job and is a very pleasant guy.

OpelousasLA70570 30.565-92.065

Great service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Service is always professional and thorough

OpelousasLA70570 30.5475-92.0925

Very polite and helpful.




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

OpelousasLA70570 30.505-92.135

Great Service. Really liked price.




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

I have used Smith Air Conditioning for 9 years and have received great service each and every time they came to my home.

OpelousasLA70570 30.5475-92.075

Getter done Dude.




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

OpelousasLA70570 30.545-92.0725

Great service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Very polite!!!!

OpelousasLA70570 30.495-92.07

Great




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Thanks to our technician DALLAS whom came to our rescue to take care oh a HOT house .....To a cold one and smiles on our faces . Thanks for the immediate service .🏅

OpelousasLA70570 30.5075-92.085

Great service and friendly




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

OpelousasLA70570 30.5125-92.085

Heat service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

He take pound in what he do and do a great job at his work.what l love about Mr.Dallas he take his time Making such the work is right and safe.l learn that he does not Mine helping Others.

OpelousasLA70570 30.415-92.1425

Always good service.




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

OpelousasLA70570 30.4625-92.08

Great service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Like the promptness.

OpelousasLA70570 30.4625-92.08

Service Call




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

The technician arrived at the time indicated. He explained the steps he was using to perform the analysis. Afterward, he explained the repair quotes in detail.

OpelousasLA70570 30.535-92.11

Home owner




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Very nice man explained well what read wrong with unit

OpelousasLA70570 30.5175-92.065

Great service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

My technician was amazing. He got my air conditioning fixed and running in no time. Thanks so much!

OpelousasLA70570 30.5175-92.065

Great Service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

OpelousasLA70570 30.5625-92.0575

Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Full system check and diagnosis back rooms not cooling did airflow balance

Near Interstate 49 South Service Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Full system check and service. Balanced airflow to help with back bedrooms not cooling.

Near Interstate 49 South Service Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Cooling service

Near Austin Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Cooling service

Near Dupre Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Service agreement

Near St Andrew Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near Par Rd 1-15, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near Celeste St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Fixed burnt connection

Near W South St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Coil changeout

Near Flagstation Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near Cajun Dr, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near Cajun Dr, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Condenser fan motor replacement

Near Grand Rue De Josh, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Replaced evaporator coil

Near E Landry St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Not cooling. Bad dual capacitor

Near Perry Ln, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Not cooling. Dirty condenser and low on freon.

Near E Landry St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Blank Tstat. Cleared blocked drain

Near Roman St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Water leaking. Cleared blocked drain.

Near Sharon St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Blower isn't coming on. Bad ignition control board

Near Hale St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Not cooling well. Supply plenum fell off from heater. The plenum was taped only. Reattach plenum with screws and sealed it the right way

Near Prairie Ronde Hwy, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Blank Tstat. Batteries weren't touching. Condenser fan spinning backward. The dual capacitor was wired backwards. Added freon

Near Houston St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Water leaking and burning smell coming from indoor unit. Bad capacitor an blower motor

Near Collins Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Outdoor Fan motor isn't working. Replaced bad motor. Added freon. Replaced a weak run capacitor

Near Burton St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Cooling service maintenance on 2 units

Near W Bellevue St, Opelousas, LA 70570
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Cooling service maintenance and filter change

Near Sunnyside Ave, Opelousas,