Smith Air Conditioning – Your Ville Platte, LA Heating & AC Repair & Installation Company

Smith Air Conditioning of Ville Platte LA provides top-quality heating and cooling repair, replacement and maintenance services as well as the installation of mini splits, heat pumps and standby generators.

We are here in Ville Platte with you and as the HVAC Company who has served you over time, the most important HVAC system to have would depend on a variety of factors that are specific to you and your needs, including the size of the building, the season, and your budget. However, given the typical hot and humid climate of Ville Platte, a reliable air conditioning system is likely to be the most important HVAC system for most buildings in the area.

The Right AC Repair & Replacement for Your Business or Home

There are several types of air conditioning systems that may be suitable for Ville Platte, including commercial central air conditioning systems, ductless mini-split systems, and residential cooling using heat pumps that might service your home no matter the season. Smith AC can help determine which system would be just right for your home or business based on factors such as the size of the space, your property layout, and your pocketbook. Additionally, regular maintenance of the HVAC system is crucial to ensure that it operates efficiently and effectively, particularly in a hot and humid climate like Ville Platte.

Ville Platte Chooses Smith Air Conditioning for Cooling That Counts

See what homeowners and business owners have to say in some of the following neighborhoods:

Read our reviews to find out why your Ville Platte, LA neighbors continually rate us with 5-star service with everything we do.

Local Reviews
for Ville Platte, LA

Smith Air Conditioning Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 322 customer reviews


Excellent service!!




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

The technician come out and did an excellent job. Very informative and very nice! The service was second to none! Highly recommend!

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.7-92.285

Very professional and knowledgeable service. Excellent verbal communication skills.




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.72-92.3525

Dillon was great.




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Question. Was the cost for the two breakers just the breakers or did the cost include M & L. Seems high for 60 amp breakers and 30 min to install.

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.755-92.285

Dylan was great




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.6925-92.2625

Excellent Service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Dylan is very friendly and professional. Definitely recommend him for ac services.

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.7575-92.3125

Verry good




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.7625-92.23

Quick & thorough!!




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Very knowledgeable & efficient!

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.755-92.2725

Emergency Call - Excellent




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.6475-92.2275

Ok service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

The regular maintenance he did was normal. He decided to check the connections from the install. That was his mess up. He decided, without consultation, that we needed jumpers on the printed circuit board cut. THEN he decides to check on his computer if that was ok. It was not, so he had to add jumper wires to my board to correct his mistake. NOT GOOD!!!! If I had not retired in the electronics field I might have said that was ok. I would think that a new circuit board should be installed at his cost. I would rather have another technician do the maintenance here from now on.

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.68-92.265

Great service!




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Service was professional, friendly, and efficient.

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.735-92.3125

Didn’t tell me where the fish are biting-super guy




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Very informative and punctual and he has the same name as my dad and brother-plus he knows what he is doimng

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.7525-92.285

Great service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

He checks out my unit more than any technician did before. He did things no other technician did. I would like him back anytime my maintenance is due.

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.855-92.38

Excellent job




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Mr Dallas has always serviced or service check My air and heat units with friendly and professional care I'm always glad to see him Because I know he does professional and good work and I know I have nothing to worry about he will do it right

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.8725-92.4075

Great service!




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.78-92.425

Great service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.78-92.425

Service experience




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Great job

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.58-92.3

Owner




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

I have been very pleased with Smith’s AIR CONDITION SERVICE. Dylon always does a great job. He’s also very courteous and respectful.

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.575-92.3025

Excellent all around experience!




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Dallas did a great job and responded right away

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.685-92.265

Good job




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.6975-92.2975

Yes




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.67-92.2775

Excellent service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

This was excellent service and great

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.675-92.2875

Great Service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Getting my unit serviced as a courtesy maintenance was an awesome experience. Notifying me of upcoming services that will need attention in the near future with cost for repair shows professionalism.

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.73-92.235

Good ser.




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Good Job

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.735-92.3125

Great service




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.6925-92.26

very pleased and satisfied




Review of Smith Air Conditioning

Dylan was very polite and courteous and explained things well

Ville PlatteLA70586 30.68-92.27

Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Installed new gas heater an new outdoor unit.

Near Jean Vidrine Dr, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Cooling maintenance

Near Rue Maury, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Cooling service

Near Old Park Rd, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Cleared drain line and full system check

Near Chicot Park Rd, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near LA-13, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near Tanglewood Dr, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Breaker change out/heating service

Near Tanglewood Dr, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Install grille

Near Tate Cove Rd, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Repair ducts

Near Timmy St, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near Pine Hill Rd, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Heating service

Near Old Park Rd, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

No cool

Near US-167, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

New system isn't cooling enough. System was overcharged. Made adjustments an unit is cooling better

Near Copperhead Rd, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Cooling service maintenance and filter change

Near McDaniel Cove, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Not cooling. Bad dual capacitor

Near Vine St, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Adjust airflow to master bedroom

Near Pine St, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Water leaking. Cleared blocked drain

Near Tiger Ln, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Cooling service maintenance

Near Little Doe Dr, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dylan C.

Dylan C.

Compressor not working

Near Chauncey Pitre Rd, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Blank Tstat. Blocked drain

Near Lafleur Ln, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Not cooling. Bad compresser. Have to order a new one

Near Chauncey Pitre Rd, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Not cooling. Main breaker for the outdoor unit wasn't snapped in all the way

Near Truman St, Ville Platte, LA 70586
Dallas D.

Dallas D.

Cooling service maintenance

Near Par Rd 5-74, Ville Platte, LA 70586